Skip to main content

PREIN Steering Committee

The Steering Committee oversees the activities of the Flagship and monitors the progress with updates to its members based on changes in organizational roles in the partner organizations. The Steering Committee acts as a link to the institutional level of the partner organizations ensuring resource and infrastructure development and institutional commitment of the organizations.

2023 PREIN Steering Committee

Tampere University

  • Vice Dean for Research, Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences Minnamari Vippola
  • Head of Unit, Physics Esa Räsänen

University of Eastern Finland

  • Dean, Faculty of Science, Forestry and Technology Kari Lehtinen
  • Academic Rector Tapio Määttä

Aalto University

  • Dean, School of Electrical Engineering Jyri Hämäläinen
  • Professor Emeritus Matti Kaivola


  • Vice President, Sensing Solutions Kari Rönkä
  • Vice President, Micro-Electronics Tauno Vähä-Heikkilä